13A - People Follow
Always click Save at the bottom of the page in Setup - changes are not saved until the Save button is clicked.The People Package is a way for your attendees and exhibitors to keep in touch with each other. It gives them a convenient way to contact multiple users in their connections at once.
This is an optional feature and all elements of the feature are individually manipulated.
1. People Package
- The People Package adds Facebook-like features to GoExpo to foster a greater online community.
- If ON, the features for this module will be available to attendees and exhibitors.
- If ON, users can create lists of connections.
- If a connection request is made, the recipient of the request can Approve or Deny the request.
- Users can also Block other users from making individual requests.
- If ON, a user must be connected to another user in order to view certain contact information and create wall postings.
- Example: Connection, Community Member etc.
- Plural of above (Connections, Community Members etc.)
- Allows the user to add photos in their photo gallery to be viewed by other connections.
- This does not pass to the app and recommend that this feature be turned off if using the app and using the app feature in its place
- See your CRM for more information.
- Attendees and exhibitors can write blogs view-able by users and the public.
- The wall is a section of the the user's profile that displays messages to those that are connected to each other.
- If OFF, all mention of the total number of people will be hidden.
- Useful if the show does not want to display the number of attendees
- Allows the show to hide exhibitors from the people search.
Always click Save at the bottom of the page in Setup - changes are not saved until the Save button is clicked.
Please sign in to leave a comment.